Uncouth to say the least!

So, today I decided to take the plunge and finally start a this blog. Let me begin by explaining how frustrating this whole process was. I almost (very almost) threw in the towel and ran.

Way back when the grass was green, navigating around a blog, website format or even just something as simple as Facebook was easy as pie. However, today I found out that as a result of spending so many years avoiding the “new technologies” that have been developed around social media, I was going to be deeply challenged and all my fuses were lit.

I screamed at the computer, I lost my cool with the kids and even managed to distract my dear and patient husband (who by the way was trying to work quietly in the background) all in the name of becoming a new blogger. Yes, I did watch YouTube Video’s, I (skim) read the WordPress “How To’s” (don’t try this at home, just read the manual and get it over with) and I definitely secretly cried in the toilet out of sheer frustration.

Naming this blog was more difficult than naming our children, finding a layout / theme that appealed to me was like trying to reinvent the wheel using hieroglyphics and doing even the simplest of tasks made me the angry bear I have worked so hard to change about myself. Long story short, husband stepped in and gave me a personal tutorial on “the basics”. This after I discovered he had opened up his very old WordPress blog page and decided to update his blog… URGH! I nearly died right there. He didn’t even bat an eyelid when I had a meltdown on the floor watching him take a few simple steps and turn his blog into something amazing.

I felt stupid, so I walked away, ate pancakes prepared by our daughter and just stared at the sky for a few minutes. Suddenly, all my thoughts were back to where they needed to be and voilâ it all fell together.

The depth of embarrassment regarding my behavior is endless. This mommy has to go and apologize to all her loved ones for her very uncouth behavior.

Picture to be added:……

Theme Song: Break on Through to The Otherside – The Doors

Published by BerniceNicholson

After years of being told I should share my words with the world, I have decided that the best way for me to overcome me fear of being truly seen, it's time to throw myself out there, one blog post at a time!!!

2 thoughts on “Uncouth to say the least!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started